Blog, Lifestyle

IT’S OKAY TO TAKE A BREAK…JUST DON’T QUIT!

Some posts back I wrote about not letting any areas of my life take a back seat.

Well lovelies,that has been really demanding. But as I publish this post today and as you read,I’m really glad I’m back on track.

When I realized I couldn’t blend my school work with my blog life,I decided to take a break.

I got back to school late February because of the strike and after a few weeks I became fully aware of the fact that the semester was gonna be a challenging one. Owing to this and the time wasted, I knew that school work had to come first and that made me come to an unexpected halt.

In spite of these guys, I learnt a lot from taking breaks.

Though I felt really uncomfortable and at some point I asked myself questions like;

“What will my readers think of me”?

“Where is all that consistency”?

“When will I start again”?

“Will people forget about my blog and never want to read anymore”?

Yes guys,these questions kept stalking me and even more…that’s why I mentioned in my second paragraph about being glad and writing again.

LESSONS LEARNT FROM TAKING A BREAK

Guys, taking breaks from what you do doesn’t in any way mean failure…[but trust me at some point I thought I had failed]. In the long run,I started seeing sense in it and it’s importance. I did my research and I saw different reasons why it’s very necessary to give yourself a break.

During my long break,firstly,I had maximum time to think and focus on the most important thing at hand then [my school work]…that is to say I did some prioritizing .

It made me renewed and regenerated and I don’t think in any way I lost my commitment and creativity,instead I think it gave me a boost. I feel the urge to do more! As I publish my first post after a while,I sure can’t wait to publish another.

*Taking a break is like giving yourself time. Time to rethink,time to do something more important,time to take care of yourself, time to find/discover yourself,time for relaxation and time for a whole lot more.

JUST DON’T QUIT!

*WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE QUITTING THINK ABOUT WHY YOU STARTED

I never felt like quitting so this is for those of you that feel discouraged at some points in your life.

Taking a break comes in different forms and even if it may be a long one,it sure doesn’t mean quit. As we all know, as long as we keep trying ,we do not fail,but we fail when we quit. Don’t forget, when you feel like quitting,think about why you started.

Lovelies,what is that thing you’re doing and you feel scared to take a break,I’m letting you know today that it’s fine to TAKE A BREAK!.

STAY HAPPY AND A HAPPY NEW MONTH TO Y’ALL!

2 thoughts on “IT’S OKAY TO TAKE A BREAK…JUST DON’T QUIT!”

  1. u rock girl. I have always thought so too. I can relate to this whenever i play scrabble of my fone. This might sound impractical but overtime, it has always worked. Now, anytime i find it hard to form a good word score on my rack, i just minimised the game then go do other stuff. Say whatsapp, instagram or facebook. I do that for few minutes. Then i resume my scrabble. I find out that at almost first sight looking at the rack. I could make a bingo (literally); Well almost close to but i am able to see clearly words i have been struggling to form since forever. Yes, taking a break doesnt mean quitting. U see clearer…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No better words said Semako..
      Talking about games, I play word cookies too on my phone and words I can’t seem to come up with at that moment just flows in after I give the game a break.
      I’m so glad you relate to this.
      Preach the word on..
      BTW, I love the point you gave there… *u see clearer*

      Like

Leave a comment